#TheReadingQuest // Reading Challenge

Hey hey!

I have a VERY exciting post today because I’m going to be participating in my first reading challenge ever: The Reading Quest.

The Reading Quest Sign Up Post

The challenge is an epic journey to conquer your TBR pile in a video game quest style. You can join a bunch of adventurers (readers) to choose characters, level up, and READ! Doesn’t it sound awesome!?!

The challenge is 4 weeks long held from:

Sunday, 13th August 2017

to

Sunday, 10th September 2017.

This fabulous challenge has been created by the genius that is Aentee @ Read at Midnight. All the wonderful graphics and illustrations for this challenge has been created by the talented CW @ Read, Think, Ponder.

It sounds super fun so you can sign up or learn more about the challenge HERE! Now if you want to know what books and quests I’m attempting to tackle on my TBR pile, read on!

There have been so many books I’ve been wanting to read, so this challenge seemed like a great way to decide what which books to start first, read a gargantuan amount of books, and have an extra jolly time reading.

I have chosen to attempt the quest for the Mage and if time permits, I’ll also try to do some Knight and side quests. So with this extremely ambitious TBR list in mind, these are the books I’m choosing for these quests:

THE QUESTS

The Mage’s Quest


1. The first book of a series

The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski

16069030

2. A book set in a different world

Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo

14061955

3. A book based on mythology

Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater

24612656

4. A book that contains magic

The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater

25021443

5. A book with a one word title

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

11235712

The Knight’s Quest


2. A book with a verb in its title

Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo

14061957

3. A book with a weapon on its cover

The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness

2118745

4. A book with a red cover

The Wrath and the Dawn by Reneé Ahdieh

18798983

5. A book that has a TV/movie adaptation

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

9460487

Side Quests


GRIND: A book with 500-pages

The Evolution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

13643567

EXPANSION: Read a companion novel or a short story

The Too-Clever Fox by Leigh Bardugo

17790188

You still have time to gather a TBR list if you’re interesting in joining this reading challenge, so sign up and get ready to read!!!

You can even make your own character ID card.

(Doesn’t it look adorable!?!)

I’d love to know what book you’ll be reading. I’ll be updating my progress during the reading challenge. But for now, I’ll be pumping myself up!

Emily x

LET’S CHAT

Are you participating in #TheReadingQuest? What character class have you chosen for the challenge? Comment below!

2 thoughts on “#TheReadingQuest // Reading Challenge

  1. I’m participating as a mage as well, and it’s also my first challenge! I’ve not heard of the books you’re reading except for that Miss Peregrine one, though. Happy reading! x

    Like

    • Oooh that’s awesome! I’m so glad there are so many people joining in this reading challenge. Honestly, I don’t even know much about the plots of the books I’m planning to read, so we’ll see how it goes. Good luck with your TBR pile :D

      Like

Leave a reply

