March 2017 recap // Wrap Ups

Hey hey!

Today I’ll be sharing all the bookish (and non-bookish) happenings in March which actually didn’t contain much reading… or blogging.

READ

Reading challenge


2017 Reading ChallengeAs of the end of March, I have read 14 of of goal of 80 books (18%) this year. Its not going well. I was really determined to get back on track with my challenge in March but somehow, it’s gotten worse. I’m currently 6 books behind according to the good, ol’ Goodreads so currently I’m drowning in my tears and TBR. I think this is mostly due to my unconscious decision to read big books which means I’m not finishing a lot.

Books


In March, I read 4 books so I didn’t finish my TBR but they were some solid reads so yay? Actually 2 of the books I read were rereads of HP and it’s safe to say that I still love those books.

HAUL

(click on images for Goodreads pages)

I had a VERY lucky month in terms of books in March because I won 2 giveaways. 2!!!! You can bet there was flailing when my bookmail came. I did not ever think I was going to win a giveaway but those were basically my highlights of the month.

Books borrowed


161302606158128260587

Books received


2208208233128455

TBR

(for next month)

I have not been keeping up with my TBRs this year but I still like having that structure so imma keep going. Maybe, just maybe I’ll actually accomplish it in April. I am still not trying to cut down on the amount of books I intend to read in the month.

  • Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Harry Potter, #5): because obviously I need to continue my Harry Potter series reread saga. Indeed I’m audiobooking this one right now and we all know how big the book is. It’ll take me a while to get through it but hopefully I’ll finish it by the end of April
  • The Dark Days Pact (Lady Helen, #2): I’m also currently reading this and it’s getting so intense. For all you who are befuddled about this series, think regency England and demons thens smush them together. Does that not intrigue you?
  • Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass, #5): I’m nearing the end of the catch up process for this series but this book is massive. I admit I wasn’t a fan of its predecessor, Queen of Shadows and I don’t know whether it’ll get any better considering the type of problems I had with it.
  • Bad Blood (The Naturals, #4): you must be getting sick of seeing this book in every month’s wrap up. Truth is, I’m petrified of this finale because I love the series so much. Also own this book and have no self-control at the library so it keeps on getting shoved down the list. Sorry book.
  • Fire Study (Study, #3): I’m very excited to continue on with this series. I really enjoyed the first 2 books so hopefully this one follows up.

BLOG

Top posts


onelovelyblogaward

(click on images for posts)

BOOKISH NEWS

LIFE UPDATE

I did a whole blog post about what was happening lately because life has been hectic lately and time has been running away from me. So I’m currently on a semi-hiatus. My detailed ramblings can be found HERE. I’m playing a huge catch-up game right now. Assignments, reviews, sleeping. I need to get onto this planning thing that exists. Help bro.

I’m more of a TV show than movie person but I found myself procrastinating with movies rather than TV this month. I watched Beauty and the Beast, Moana and Iron Man which SO GOOD. I can finally understand all the memes and GIFs about Robert Downey Jr. being Stark now. My superhero obsession is intensifying. Also there are so many upcoming superhero movies/TV shows. I’m excited but stressed.

I got super obsessed with audiobooks in March because of my lack of time for reading. In facto 2 of the books I read were through audiobooks and I’m listening to another one right now.

I reread 2 Harry Potter books this month so how am I to choose 1 favourite quote. The whole book is quotable.

“Happiness can be found, even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light.”

– Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban, J.K. Rowling (Albus Dumbledore)

Emily x

LET’S CHAT

What did you get up to in March? Favourites of the month? Pumped for April? Comment below!

Leave a reply

