The Versatile Blogger Award

Hey hey!

the-versatile-blogger-award

This is a bit of a different post because I’ve been nominated for The Versatile Blogger Award! I still consider myself as relatively new to the book blogging community so this came as a lovely surprise to me. I was nominated by the wonderful and fellow Aussie, Ellie from Capitol Books who also (obviously) posts about bookish things.

Why don’t I lay down the rules before I start…

Rules

  1. Show the award on your blog (image widget)
  2. Thank the person that has nominated you.
  3. Share 7 different facts about yourself
  4. Nominate 15 blogs of your choice *gasps*
  5. Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination(hyperlink)

If you want to know more about this award, you can visit the Versatile Blogger Award blog and see what it’s all about!

and now…


7 facts about ME

  1. This isn’t my first blog. I created a blog a looong time ago about world issues and guess what it was called? World Issues Blog (original, I know). I spent the longest time designing and formatting the blog, wrote a couple of blog posts but then quit because it was a bit too much to handle at the time. I haven’t deleted it but I would be very surprised if you could find it.
  2. I don’t intend on becoming an author. Or go into the book publishing industry either. Creativity is not something I possess and though I love reading and books, and the process to the publication of a book does interest me, I have no goals whatsoever (at the moment) to enter this process.
  3. I hardly cry reading books. Yes I’m hardcore stronger than all of you combined. Jokes. Most of my crying happens internally so I just drown in those tears and water has physically leaked out of my eyes probably 5 times maximum.
  4. I don’t own bookshelves. Sure I have 1 shelf dedicated to my books but not a full-on mansion storage. Probably because I don’t own an abundance of books because I’m quite picky and I want to adore and want to reread books that I own. I do want to build up my collection but for now #cherishthelibraries.
  5. I’ve never owned a pet. These facts are starting to sound like ‘never have I ever’ but moving on… yes I’m never even had the luxury of looking after a goldfish. I’ve adored dogs since I was young and desperately wanted one but my parents refused *sigh*. Maybe sometime in the future.
  6. One time I “accidentally” received 7 requested books from the library at the same time. In which I had to return within 2 weeks. It was stressful. I ended up having to return 2 and 1/2 unread books which was painful (especially that half). The thing was that these requests were inter-library loans which I couldn’t renew. Tough times.
  7. I don’t play any sports. I don’t consider myself sporty. I played netball for quite a few years but then I quit this year. Now I’m a sloth.

Nominations

  1. Bibliophile Mish
  2. Elle Biblio
  3. Pages Unbound Reviews
  4. Stories On Stage
  5. Brooklyns Bookish World
  6. RachaelRexds
  7. Readers in Wonderland
  8. Happy Indulgence Books
  9. Hannah Plus Books
  10. Book Nerd Reads
  11. Glittering Reads
  12. Strung Out On Books
  13. Headinherbooks
  14. Picnic Reads
  15. Twirling Pages

These are all great, dedicated book bloggers. I enjoy their posts so much and I think they all deserve this award. I apologise if you’ve already been nominated but take it as a compliment! Thanks again to Ellie for nominating me!

Emily x

PS. wow, isn’t that the shortest blog post I’ve ever written :D

CHATTY TIME

Do you have any bloggers who you think deserve this award? I love discovering new blogs. Comment below!

7 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Hi I came across this post via another blog because of the way WP reader is set up now. I enjoyed reading this post and love finding other bloggers especially book + movie bloggers to follow and support. I too, do not have any bookshelves. I moved a while back and had to get rid a lot of my books but was fortunate enough to have a gift card to purchase them in e-book format. It’s pretty cool you had a world issue blog. I know I’ve had so many different blogs before this one. I’m glad to be part of the blogosphere and meet fellow bloggers

    Like

  2. This isn’t my first website either, I actually have one dedicated towards another type of thing I photograph (don’t really want to get in to specifics…) and I used to have a fashion blog that I disabled from inactivity. I also don’t normally cry during books either. Sometimes I’ll get a little teary eyed but that it. It doesn’t make the book any less heartbreaking, I just don’t normally cry unless i have a visual. Like in movies, I cry a lot. I don’t have my own bookshelf, and I just use one that my mom and sister also use, but it’s mainly because my room is super small and I wanted to have a desk instead, ha! Anyways, great post, I enjoyed reading it!

    Like

    • Haha I’ve kind of just ignore my failed blogging attempt but it’s interesting to see what things we’re interested in. YAY I’m glad I’m not alone with not crying reading books. Yes a lot of the heartbreak and feels are internal but I’ve never really thought about whether I cry during movies. I guess I do cry more watching movies – the music and visuals just all build up!! i’m glad you enjoyed the post Adalyn!!!

      Like

  3. I’m totally horrible at sports too!! I mean I go for runs in the morning, but that’s hardly a sport since it’s alone and I don’t have to worry about maiming anyone with my horrible team-work skills.😂 And omg I’ve done the same with the library books!! Although I get 3 weeks loan, so it wasn’t too bad. But I’ve had out over 10+ books at once and nearly EXPLODED trying to read them all before the due dates. I hate sending books back unread, but sometimes I just get too excited requesting.😂

    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Like

    • Haha I don’t work well in a team either. Sending unread books back are the worst and also reading a book halfway and then needing to return it. I have a really bad memory when it comes down to books (and other things) so I can’t continue the book from where I left off. Ahhhh the requesting function for my library is just too easy so I do go a little crazy sometimes without thinking about the imminent stress I will end up enduring. XD

      Like

Leave a reply

